Metamaterials and Plasmonics

Home / SYMPOSIUMS / Metamaterials and Plasmonics


Lei Zhou

Lei Zhou

Fudan University, China

Benfang Bai

Benfang Bai

Tsinghua University, China

Shulin Sun

Shulin Sun

Fudan University, China


This symposium covers all the aspects of plasmonics and metamaterials/metasurfaces, from fundamental theory to applications.

The scope includes, but is not limited to:

  • Light-matter interaction in plasmonic nanostructures
  • Hybrid plasmonics and quantum plasmonics
  • Plasmonics in low-dimensional materials
  • Applications of plasmonics and metamaterials in information science, life science, energy harvesting, and so on
  • Plasmonic circuitry
  • Active, tunable, and reconfigurable metasurfaces
  • Nonlinear plasmonics and metamaterials/metasurfaces
  • Hyperbolic, acoustic, and zero-index metamaterials
  • THz plasmonics and metamaterials/metasurfaces
  • Transformation optics and applications
  • Theoretical methods for plasmonics and metamaterials

Advanced nanofabrication and characterization techniques for plasmonics and metamaterials/metasurfaces

Keynote Speakers

Erez Hasman

Israel Institute Technology,

Shuang Zhang

University of Birmingham, UK

Feng Wang

University of California, Berkeley, USA

Min Qiu

Zhejiang University, China

Hongbo Sun

Tsinghua University, China

Anatoly Zayats

King’s College London, UK

Javier García de Abajo

The Institute of Photonic Sciences, Spain

Chengwei Qiu

National University of Singapore, Singapore

Na Liu

Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, German

Tiejun Cui

Southeast University, China

Min Gu

Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia

Invited Speakers

Patrice Genevet

CNRS, France

Kun Ding

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, China

Junsuk Rho

Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea

Takahara Junichi

Osaka University, Japan

Wei Yan,

University of Bordeaux, France

Singh Ranjan,

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Bumki Min,

KAIST, Korea

Dangyuan Lei,

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong , China

Yun Lai,

Soochow University, China

Shumin Xiao,

Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Hui Liu,

Nanjing University, China

Huanjun Chen,

Sun Yat-Sen University, China

Yan Zhang,

Capital Normal University, China

Guixin Li,

Southern University of Science and Technology, China

Hong Wei,

Institute of Physics, CAS, China

Baile Zhang,

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Zhichao Ruan,

Zhejiang University, China

Renmin Ma,

Peking University, China

Hugen Yan,

Fudan University, China

Xueqin Huang,

South China University of Technology, China

Ling Lu,

Institute of Physics, CAS , China

Yuanmu Yang,

Tsinghua Unversity, China

Shiyi Xiao,

Shanghai University, China

Shuqi Chen,

Nankai University, China

Zhenghua An,

Fudan Unversity, China